Two Sleeps Til 2013

2012 has been a rough yet enjoyable year for me because despite all the tribulations I was confronted with, I remained tough and still found a lot of reasons for jubilation.

Firstly, I’m glad that I survived the challenges of being a nursing student to being a registered nurse. The decision of continuing my education on this field wasn’t a remorseful thing for me because I gained a lot of knowledge and had loads of fun experience all throughout my schooling. Our related learning experiences were full of adventure since we had many out-of-town duties. Maybe that was one of the reasons why I didn’t quit the course though I’m not truly dedicated to it; I just love to travel. Besides, this is where I found more friends, those kind of people whom I really hang out with. Meet them!

Two Sleeps Til 2013 Two Sleeps Til 2013

These photos above were taken last December 2011 when we stayed at Sarabia Manor Hotel, Iloilo for our Philippine Nursing Licensure Exam. And Thank God, I passed! If I didn’t, I think I wouldn’t be allowed to carry on with my Dressmaking vocational course which I already finished.

Two Sleeps Til 2013

I also received a medal during our graduation day, which was held on December 16, 2012, for being one of the most outstanding students in our dressmaking class.

Working as a nurse in healthcare institutions may not ensue because I am now firm with my choice. I really wanna pursue my passion and enjoy the rest of my years practicing my dream profession. I am positive that I will be a fashion designer someday.

Next year will be a new chapter and I’ll be tackling it with no fear. 2013, PLEASE BE GOOD! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Two Sleeps Til 2013

  1. Pingback: Quarter to Twelve | Voguish Guise

Leave a Reply

