Play on a Sunday

Play on a Sunday

Sundays are a great time to spend with your family especially when it’s done in a youthful way no matter what generation you are.

Play on a Sunday

It was the first Sunday of the year 2013 and seemed to be really a good start. For that day, I wore a Panama hat because I was expecting a sunny weather but it was actually drizzly when we got there but it still suited the condition though. I tucked my violet printed blouse into my beige high-waist bloomer shorts. The animal print Havaianas slippers I put on is owned by my friend for we temporarily exchanged Havies. This kind of footwear is appropriate for the place because it has a lightweight material that let me walk around without getting tired. Also, I accessorized myself with gold collar necklace and an orange with gold bangle. Yes, I chose colors that pop out to have a fun look.

Play on a Sunday

Campuestohan Highland Resort. By the way, this is the name of the place. It is located at the borders of Bacolod City and Talisay City, Negros Occidental, Philippines. And since I’m talking about my day in a child-friendly place, I included photos of my 6-year-old cousin.

(Click on a photo to open the gallery)

Seesaw, swing, and all the other play equipments! I was living like a kiddo again as I enjoyably bonded with him.

(Click on a photo to open the gallery)

We also took pictures with some of the superheroes’ and cartoon characters’ statues. I actually cannot recognize some of them anymore because with my age now, I’m not fond of watching kiddie shows.

(Click on a photo to open the gallery)

It also feels like you’re in a Christmas town since they also put up structures such as Christmas tree, Santa Claus on his sleigh with the reindeers, and more.

Play on a Sunday

And who had a Cinderella moment on this place leaving a giant slipper instead of a shoe? Just kidding.

(Click on a photo to open the gallery)

It can also be a relaxing place because it has a calming ambiance of nature.

(Click on a photo to open the gallery)

Play on a Sunday

The resort’s amenities are really good and make it the city’s tourist attraction. They’re still developing additional features that we should look forward to this place. Hopefully when I come back, I’ll be staying overnight at their unique cottages. That, I think, will double the fun!

Leave a Reply

