Let Summer Come Over

Let Summer Come Over

Since the past few days, it’s really been cold. I can barely see Mr. Sun and this makes me miss the warmest season of the year, summer. So, I remembered this excursion we had at a beach resort (can’t remember the name) at Dumaguete City, Negros Occidental, Philippines last May 2011. Yeah right, so long ago but that was one of my great trips. I decided to post about it then.

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over

I do love to go to various places for pleasure. Seeing scenic views was part of it while passing through the road to our destination.

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come OverLet Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over

We didn’t actually had the exact place to stay because when we went at the city, we just explored and sought for the spot which would be just right for us. That was such an adventure!

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come OverLet Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over

I really loved the shining rays coming from the sun, the pacifying flow of the water, and the picturesque vista from afar. What’s more, the sleeveless shirt, the swimwear, and the knitted dress as my beach outfit pieces gave me that cozy look. Everything felt so summer!

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over Let Summer Come Over

Two versions of buko halo and a banana split. Who would ever pass up foods in situations like that. Chow down sessions were still part of the experience.

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over Let Summer Come Over

That was me playing with the water again and another me sitting near the dirty area on the shore. Let’s just admit it, not every place is perfect. It’s up to you on how you would spend the moment to make it fun and memorable.

Let Summer Come Over

My vintage camera necklace. This is already gone.

Let Summer Come OverLet Summer Come Over

I forgot what mall this is. We went there to eat lunch before we leave Dumaguete.

Let Summer Come Over

While we were on our way home, we saw this weird coconut tree which has two trunks so we stopped and took a photo. Nature truly has its own way to amaze us.

Let Summer Come Over

But hey! I really miss get-ups for beach getaways so, summer, please come over.

Leave a Reply

